## I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2006 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 145 (LS)

As amended.

Introduced by:

A. R. Unpingco
Edward J.B. Calvo
Mark Forbes
F. B. Aguon, Jr.
J. M.S. Brown
B. J.F. Cruz
Mike Cruz
L. F. Kasperbauer
R. Klitzkie
J. A. Lujan
A. B. Palacios, Sr.
R. J. Respicio
Ray Tenorio
J. T. Won Pat

Relative to commending and honoring Mrs. Kathy Calvo Sgro, Chairperson of the Board and Executive Vice-President of Pay-Less Markets, Inc., on her selection as "Guam's Businesswoman of the Year 2006", and to extending to her a sincere un dångkulo na si Yu'os ma'åse' for her many contributions to Guam.

- 1 BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN
- 2 *GUÅHAN*:
- 3 WHEREAS, since assuming the two positions of Executive Vice-President
- 4 and Chairperson of the Board for Pay-Less Markets, Inc., Mrs. Kathy Calvo Sgro

1 WHEREAS, in addition to her significant contributions to the economic

2 and social welfare of Guam, Mrs. Kathy Calvo Sgro has consistently provided,

3 love and support to her loving husband, Peter, and their four (4) children:

4 Christopher, Matthew, Katarina, and Maria; now, therefore, be it

5 **RESOLVED**, that *I Mina'Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby,

6 on behalf of the people of Guam, commend and honor Mrs. Kathy Calvo Sgro,

7 Chairperson of the Board and Executive Vice-President of Pay-Less Markets,

8 Inc., on her selection as "Guam's Businesswoman of the Year 2006", and

9 extends to her a sincere un dângkulo na si Yu'os ma'ase' for her many

contributions to the betterment of Guam; and be it further

11 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker certify, and the Secretary of the

12 Legislature attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be

13 thereafter transmitted to Mrs. Kathy Calvo Sgro; to Pay-Less Markets, Inc.;

and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 23RD DAY OF MAY 2006.

MARK FORBES
Speaker

10

EDWARD J.B. CALVO
Senator and
Secretary of the Legislature